So it’s come to this

Oooh, look at me! I’m on the internets!

So yeah, here we are. If I had to guess I’d say you’ll never find anything of great import here. Probably just stuff I find amusing, 80% of which will only entertain me.

Theoretically this will be a place for me to keep my mind working, and maybe it’ll be a place for all of us to chat/stay in touch with each other. I will write about music, baseball, and whatever else strikes my fancy; the only thing I can guarantee is that little of it will be timely. I will write when I damn well feel like it.

I’m pretty sure it’ll just devolve into me posting things about songs I like or complaining about asinine shit when I get home after a few drinks. Which is pretty much the same as hanging out with me anyway, no? Try to keep personal attacks to a minimum unless they’re really funny, and I’ll do the same.

By the way … isn’t this design sweet? It makes everything I write look distinguished, so when you read things like “Eat my balls, you stinking shit-pile of jism” it looks old-timey and elegant, like it’s coming from the desk of Thomas Jefferson. Or something.

Published in: on September 29, 2007 at 6:50 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoverlydramatictruth.wordpress.com/2007/09/29/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

