Ghostface = Redonkulous

What the hell is he talking about? Jay-Z would never release a video of himself hawking an autographed hat on eBay. And that is precisely what makes Tony Starks a bad muthafucka. Good times.

I can’t wait to see this dude with Rakim and Brother Ali in November. That show definitely has the potential to make my year. That really isn’t saying a whole lot because this year sucked my BALLS, but still … a compliment is a compliment.

Just for fun, click below for one of my all-time favorite Ghost moments.

Seriously, when I first heard this, it blew my mind. Is that even a beat? How did he get RZA and Solomon’s Child to guest on that? What in God’s name is he talking about? (A theme amongst his work.) He’s made plenty of “better” music, but this is still the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Ghostface. This is some I-don’t-give-a-fuck-about-SHIT kind of music right here. Unnhh.

Ghostface Killah: “Stroke of Death (feat. Solomon’s Child and RZA)” [from Supreme Clientele, 2000]

Published in: on October 24, 2007 at 12:04 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoverlydramatictruth.wordpress.com/2007/10/24/ghostface-redonkulous/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oh my god, that was uncomfortable to listen to. I’ll be honest, I fast-forwarded through the middle of the song because the music was making me seasick, but I caught the total jibberish at the end and the beginning very clearly (phonetically, at least). As far as reaction, or even comprehension, I’ve got nothing… except for a vague notion of being dumber for having heard it. I’m a little bit nervous that when I post this response, the page will take me back to the other screen and the song will start playing again before I can stop it.

    Oh well, I suppose I’ve made my point.

    Entertaining as usual, MK, keep it up!


Leave a Reply

