A decree

decree.gifOkay, I’ve done a lot of bitching and moaning over the past few months (some of it pretty damn well deserved, I’d say), but I’ve been pretty hard on 2007. This year is just mosying along, minding its own business, and I’m over here at the saloon yelling at it as I fall out of my chair. It’s funny at first, but then it gets tiresome, and if I don’t watch myself, I’m going to be riddled with bullet holes.

So I hereby renounce my complaining about 2007. Shitty things certainly happened, but good things happened too. Maybe the balance ends up firmly in the red this time around. But either way, taking any of it too seriously is a waste of time.

This is not (directly) related to “Love to a Monster,” by the way. That song and everything I wrote about it is true. But it is now my desire to retire from the ranks of professional wallowers.

I hope there will still be music left for me.

Published in: on November 20, 2007 at 10:58 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoverlydramatictruth.wordpress.com/2007/11/20/a-decree/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I fully support freedom for slaves in Cuba, the cessation of wallowing and the end of 2007.

    Good decrees.


Leave a Reply

